February 27, 2018

SURC Elections


By the time you see this post you should have received your letter from Tracy and membership renewal information.  Be sure to be paid by April 1st if you plan on voting in the next election.

We want to take this opportunity to thank everyone that supported Tracy during the past year and worked to be sure he and the club were successful.

In order to be certain the sense of comraderie and progress continue, your support for, nomination,and election of the following members for 2018-2019 officers hopefully, will be:

President – Eric Vogt

Vice-President – Joe Jenson

Secretary – Lyn Dalton

Treasurer – Glenn Pearson

Iron County Rep – Theron Roberts

Washington County Rep – Linda Rider


These are the only elected officials of the club.  All other positions are appointments by the President.

This board is a mix of past, present and future leadership, with a cross of experience and interests. I hope you’ll support them.

We won’t stop serving, just not at the leadership level. We look forward to future meetings, rock trips, picnics, rock swaps, and your friendship.

Thank you for a great year.  See at the club house.

Tracy and Jana      – – – – – – – –